A Long Time Ago In A Galaxy Far, Far Away…

…I got the newspaper on a daily basis. I’m not talking about the googlerific version, nor the localized “online presence” version. No, the first two things that occurred every morning in my house was turning on the coffee and walking to the end of the driveway to get the paper.

One day that became too much effort, so we cut back to the Sunday-only Richmond Times Dispatch. When it began to take me longer to retrieve the paper than read it, I gave up altogether.

Still, I needed something to read with my coffee on Sunday mornings. I’m a huge geek, having worked at a dot com in the 1990s, but the laptop and coffee isn’t even close to sitting on my porch and reading/drinking, slowly, on a Sunday morning. So we gave the Sunday Washington Post a shot.

Feinstein gives us why this was a good move on our part, writing about the aftermath of John Vaughan in this past Sundays fishwrapper. (Side note: I referred to this as what good looks like in a gamer, too. The sad part is that these are so rare that we must point them out.)

Anyway, this is a good read and you will come out of it with a better appreciation of those that Feinstein noted.

***

Coaches are coming later. So are Bracketbusters announcements. There are 11 games on either ESPN2 or ESPNU, and two more hit ESPN360. Supposition is rampant today, but we’ll stick to what we know and give it to you straight when we know it. A few of my official eyes and ears have told me ESPN is in full no leak mode, which means we all find out this evening at 6:30 on The U. (You have that if you are smart enough to get Fios.)

However Andy Katz is catching on to what the rest of us know: Nor’easter keeps doing what good teams do. (A little scrolling is necessary.)

~ by mglitos on February 2, 2009.

One Response to “A Long Time Ago In A Galaxy Far, Far Away…”

  1. Feinstein’s piece was well worth reading, and that’s not just my Mason bias talking. He also shows how classy the folks up at Northeastern are as well. I’m looking forward to that rematch on 2/14. Now if only I could convince my wife that couples should attend college b-ball games on Valentine’s Day…

Leave a Reply

 
