Blaine Taylor Will No Longer Take My Calls…

..as I reprise my role as kiss of death. A 15-point destruction with what was shaping up as a game with really ugly numbers (see: NU vs. South Florida) has become a 24-21 barnburner.

Side note: I love Taylor heading out to halftime and Bill Coen coming back.

Am I the only one who just starts giggling when I see Bruiser smiling in that Sportsmanship commercial?

Halftime in Harrisonburg and The Dukes lead Hofstra 34-30. I think Pecora may have a little constructive criticism for the officials: JMU shot 19 first half free throws to four for Hofstra. JMU was whistled against five times and for 11 times.

~ by mglitos on January 24, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
