It Is Time…

I’ve gone over this in my mind more than 1,000 times and cannot figure out how to approach it. I don’t want to offend, overwrite, or obscure what needs to occur. But make no mistake, it is time to give back to your community.

Ultimately, I am choosing to let it stand on its own.

You know the state of the economy, and if you didn’t think it would affect sports, you are living in the bubble Kyle Whelliston writes about here.

Click it, read it, think about it. Then, click on the graphic and give. Period.

There is a legitimacy to what is done here because of Kyle. His accomplishments and thinking has helped push me into directions and thinking I like to believe have helped you. Much of what occurs here is the direct result of his work. There is a lot I owe him.

Now, it is our turn.

I promised no blather, so I’ll make one statement and stop (even though there is much to write). You may take the mindset that I am cheesing out and simply posting a link to help out a friend. You can take that cynicism and go root for the ACC–I don’t want you here.

~ by mglitos on January 20, 2009.

2 Responses to “It Is Time…”

  1. Count me in. I’ve already spoken to Kyle and I’m going to do what I can for him.

  2. Done….underdogs need to stick together.

Leave a Reply

 
