Another MNFC Gem…

So wrapped up in scheduling, we missed this dandy from MNFC. Thanks to Dopirak for the quote:

“If we turn it over 20 times or nearly 20 times against teams that aren’t really pressuring us and trapping, I think against some of these teams when we’re going on the road, we’re going to have 50. It is something that bothers me. It’s distracting, and it’s something that I think about every moment that I’m in my car and every moment that I lie awake thinking about how to help this team get better at that aspect of the game. I said to our team this afternoon in the shootaround that we can’t possibly come close to our potential when we give the other team the ball 20 different times, when we just give them the basketball 20 different times. We’ll see what Saturday brings, but I would say, if we turn it over 20 times, you can put that one in the book.”

~ by mglitos on January 15, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
