How Was Your Summer?

We’re back and better than ever.

You know, I have no idea what the content of the first entry back should be. I do know I’m excited to be back.

This is like the inevitable “what did you do this summer” essay your English teacher forced upon you the first week of the third, fourth, fifth, and sixth grade. You wanted to get going, but you didn’t want to get started. So I won’t take you down the path of my family’s trip to the beach. We’ll just move on.

I will say this is absolutely the new and improved version of CAA: LAMM. This of course begs the David Brenner question: “what was the other one, old and lousy?” But just take all the good stuff from the old days, remove the bad, and add a fresh perspective and some depth. That’s where we’re going.

There you go, and in David Brenner’s words in one of his great bits: “here we go.”

Side note: I left the last post of the old version here. I don’t know why.

~ by mglitos on October 10, 2008.

One Response to “How Was Your Summer?”

  1. Welcome back. You’re where you belong.

Leave a Reply

 
