Two Stinking Days; That’s All I Ask…

I spent the better part of four hours on the road today, crafting the mental outline of an inspiring “return from skiing” blog. You’ll still get most of it, but now it is going to take on a different hue.

You see, the very day Teh Jepp motored out of town:

1. Dean Keener said goodbye to JMU, and I have a lot to say on that subject.

2. Kyle Whelliston (ESPN) livechatted for five hours (per plan) on Bracketbusters.

3. Jerry Hinnen (Joe Cribbs Car Wash) sent me an email with his plans to liveblog Bracketbusters Saturday and asked me to join.

But anyway, you can expect me to be all over the place for the next two days. First I have to get to the 14 people that emailed me about Keener. (Note: Eric Angevine at CAAZone/stromingthefloor got to me first.) Then, there’s laundry, phone calls, and everything else that goes with getting your life back in order.

~ by mglitos on February 24, 2008.

4 Responses to “Two Stinking Days; That’s All I Ask…”

  1. And don’t forget about Mason sucking on the road again, and crushing the hearts of their fans/grads EVERY FRIGGIN’ WEEKEND FOR AN ETERNITY!!

    I didn’t know about Keener, though, until now. That DOES bring me joy as a Mason man. Gonna hate those Dukes til the end of time…we have the winningest coach in CAA history, and they just go from bum to bum the last decade plus…

    I feel better! Thanks!

  2. Shawn. In the CAA making the Final Four >>>>> occasional disappointment in-conference. Give the poor guys a break.

  3. Yeah, valid pt. That’s the problem with the Final Four run…it’s caused too many fans to have too high expectations. But, of course, I wouldn’t trade that experience for anything.

  4. Granted, and you definitely don’t want to accept less than the best they can do. It can be a bit baffling to watch a team beat Kansas State handily and then turn around and drop one to Ohio.

Leave a Reply

 
