Tribe (Late) Thursday…

Because I aim to please, and because some of my favorite collegiate memories were at Zable in the fall in the late 1980s, and because I’ve been left home alone tonight, flipping between the news and the Bravos/Astros, I’ve got to get a Tribe Thursday working while there’s still time for alliteration.

Here’s William & Mary’s Alex Smith with a “diary” of his time at the Pan Am Games. Smith played for Panama, who whipped the USA <insert nickname here> when it mattered. I know it’s logistically not the easiest thing–not to mention a content headache and I don’t even want to think about what the NCAA would say–but Great Granny how in the world do we not have more of these diaries?

I mean, really? It can be good stuff. Even great, if you take the time. I may have just decided what I’m doing tomorrow to alleviate the Oreo Cookie that is my real job. (Side note: think about that.)

Wait, that’s not even the point of this entry. Here’s a Tribe Tuber, a scintillating expose into halftime fan activity.

~ by mglitos on August 3, 2007.

3 Responses to “Tribe (Late) Thursday…”

  1. I love it when a plan comes together.

  2. nothing like a little reinforcement of just about all the w&m stereotypes in one fell swoop. geeky-looking student body? check. mediocre/apathetic crowd? check. women that are, um, somewhat less attractive than their counterparts at other schools? check. oh my god, check. on the bright side, i guess nobody committed suicide in that youtube, so maybe that one’s fading away. hey, thanks, mgl.

  3. Ah yes, Tribe ladies – Good from far and far from good.

Leave a Reply

 
