Consider this a warning for tomorrow…

Hope your Fourth was as much fun as mine. The family checked out Colonial Downs and we recommend it highly. (However absolutely pay the $10 for the Turf Club. Trust me.) It’s always fun to be paid to celebrate a holiday. And I think that’s exactly what the fine folks at Colonial Downs wanted to have happen.

I don’t know how many people were there, but I can tell you this: if we were looking at a boxscore, the agate type at the bottom would read–

Att.–a whole freaking lot

But it was a ton of fun.

***

Nothing of note coming off the holiday–mainly due to my laziness–but I made a smidge of progress in the aggregation of the youtubes.

Still a spare time deal so I’m not shy asking for aid.

~ by mglitos on July 5, 2007.

One Response to “Consider this a warning for tomorrow…”

  1. Thought you’d like to know another installment of Whitneypedia is up over at G:TB…

Leave a Reply

 
