Come Monday

1. I finally got around to adding Jeff Goodman and Pat Forde to the links on your left.

2. CAAZone is back up and running.

3. Very good Friend of the Legion is delivering me a DVD of the VCU/Duke and VCU/Pitt game today.

4. Truckload of Stella purchased and cooling, just in time…

That’s my weekend. Enjoy yours, and don’t forget to call your mom on Sunday. I mean that.

Perhaps some stuff for you later today, but no promises. It’s 84 degrees and refer to point #4 above. Time to see if I can slide the teevee around to the window and view the new DVD from my deck, right beside my grill, right next to the cooler.

Like you haven’t tried that before.

***

UPDATE:

Catching up on my reading–I actually use those little linky things on the left–I found a few interesting items:

1. David McClenny is apparently transferring from ODU. I’ll treat that as rumor until I can get you-know-who on the phone. If I remember correctly, McClenny was teh kid who transferred to Norfolk from UNCG. Odd that he’d sit out and only practice all last season and now choose to head elsewhere. (Again, no rumor mongering unless there’s a good punchline.)

2. ODU also gets UNC (last seen gagging a 14-point to George Mason in the NCAA tournament; I know I’m not the only one who still remembers Roy Williams’ battery of that chair. Vividly.) in Las Vegas next season, and VCU might get Maryland in the Some Gawdawful Bank Classic.

3. These guys get the credit but I laughed out loud at CBS Sportsline’s Gary Parrish being called “Doyel 2.0.” Great stuff due to accuracy. (Sider: they also point out Jeff Goodman being required reading.)

***

Same promise: you never know what Stella will bring.

~ by mglitos on May 11, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
