R-E-S-P-E-C-T

While everyone is foaming at the mouth over Andy Katz and the college basketball media elite, pay more attention to:

ESPNs Pat Forde

Fox Sports’ Jeff Goodman and his blog

Both are outstanding.

Notes of disclosure: this isn’t a swipe at Andy Katz. Dude still has the contacts and newsgathering to beat all. Also, I’ve only met Forde once, for about six seconds, and I wouldn’t know Goodman if I hit him with my car. I just read a lot, and these guys are near the top of my list.

~ by mglitos on May 9, 2007.

2 Responses to “R-E-S-P-E-C-T”

  1. Litos is to the CAA, what Katz is to the NCAA. 😉

  2. In the contacts and newsgathering area, of course.

Leave a Reply

 
