Don’t Pay the Ferryman

Rumors of my body turning up on the Canadian side of the Niagara Falls are greatly exaggerated.

A few quick lines, then I’m off again. Time for my annual golf trip…there’s nothing like 108 holes of golf over four days, played Ryder Cup style, in South Carolina, during the Final Four. Rations: Pop Tarts, coffee, dogs at the turn, and Stella. Rinse and repeat.

Nothing like it.

Except driving to Indy to watch a CAA team play and writing the final two chapters of your book. But I digress…

***

Recruiting gurus, enjoy your time in the sun. I’ll let the speculators have at it and see you October 15.

How badly do you think Blaine Taylor wishes Petey Sessoms had some eligibility left? My kingdom for a shooter…

Anthony Grant is being mentioned for every available position short of taking over as host of that “Dirty Jobs” show. I’ve scheduled a meeting with my boss to review my performance. You should, too.

Is there really anything better than beating Duke? Why yes, there is. Beating Duke in the NCAA tournament and having Paulus immortalized on YouTube for his flop and seeing another YouTube in which Rupp Arena goes crazy when it’s announced Duke lost and…well…it’s just fun beating Duke.

Now I know why people are “from” Buffalo, never “currently living” there. But I’m not one to judge. If you love ass cold weather, constant wind, friend foods and five city blocks serving alcohol in nine bars at 11:00am, then Buffalo is for you.

Loren Stokes was named Honorable Mention All America. Good for him. Outside of hoops, he is just a great kid.

~ by mglitos on March 27, 2007.

One Response to “Don’t Pay the Ferryman”

  1. Hey Michael, I just finished Cinderella and wanted to ask you about a few things. Would you mind emailing me at dcsportsguy@aol.com?

    And I hope you have a good golf trip. That sounds like a lot of fun.

Leave a Reply

 
