Huggy Bear

Hola, amigos. Been a long time since I rapped at ya. (Apologies to Jim Anchower.)

Quick update is that the book is off to the publisher and I’m taking a few days of R&R. Yes, life is good.

You have to love the Oregon Hill Funk All Stars to get that song.

***

I see Calvin Baker is taking his act up I-64 to play for the ‘Hoos. Quick question: is is better to play 35 minutes for a middling CAA team and get every shot you want, or is it better to walk on for a middling ACC team and hope to get some mop up duty?

I know Baker posted some hefty numbers, but he Iversoned those stats. Everything, and I mean everything, went through the kid. I’m not breaking on him, because neither you nor I know his personal situation. But basketball-wise, he didn’t make a good decision.

***

From the Stories That Never Die department: Brad Brownell vaguely referred to “trust issues being broken” at The Dub in a recent interview. I have a question: can we just admit the reality that every now and again two people just cannot work together because of a mutual dislike, and move on?

***

I’m amazed that I still pick up new readers, and one guy sent me an email about some of the terminology that I use. So for the new guys, here are the ones I can remember off the top of my head. Then, I’m off to the golf course. (Yes, it is a half-effort, but give me some credit for checking in. I worry about you guys. I really do.)

The Dub: UNCW
Nor’Easter: Northeastern
The Human Second Helping: GMUs Jai Lewis
The Fightin’ Nanas: Delaware
Frankenstein: Loren Stokes
Rockets: Antoine Agudio

***

Towson gets to Lawrence, KS to play Rock Chalk on 11/19. Hey, Pat Kennedy has got to pay for that new Fieldhouse somehow, right?

***

I’m out. For now. This freaking conference just never seems to let up. And that’s a good thing.

~ by mglitos on May 24, 2006.

3 Responses to “Huggy Bear”

  1. Congrats on getting the book out the publisher! Let’s hope there isn’t too much in the way of revisions 🙂

  2. Your site is on top of my favourites – Great work I like it.
    »

  3. Very pretty site! Keep working. thnx!
    »

Leave a Reply

 
