Feels Like the First Time

I’ve only been here two hours and I’m telling you: get to Indianapolis. Now, I’m not sure you should come here anytime other than during the Final Four–it kind of takes on an Oz feel–but this city is doing it up right.

If you love college hoops, you can feel the energy here. Get here.

***

So far the only scoop I have for you is that some coach for High Point is a nice guy. I came around a corner and knocked some papers out of his hand. He was very polite and gave me a “no big deal.”

But I’ll be out later. I need some dinner.

***

By the way, yesterday was my birthday. Thanks for the card.

~ by mglitos on March 31, 2006.

3 Responses to “Feels Like the First Time”

  1. happy birthday..

  2. Happy Birthday!

    Can’t wait to arrive in Indy! Not til early Saturday though …

  3. Happy Birthday late.Sent a couple of Exotic Dancers but the got waylaid in Durham.

Leave a Reply

 
