Money for Nothing

I’m in the unenviable position of promising content but really having nothing to say. Unfortunately (for me), you know the deal. You’re well aware of what’s on the line this weekend, the extremely fun Saturday slate, and how malleable Sunday and Monday have become.

(I’ve taken the liberty of assuming that if you are a regular reader of this blog, you are interested enough to already realize the above text, and that I’ve done my job.)

Nothing is worth talking about until the action starts because it will change, and anything I’d write would be a retake of what you know or what you’ve read.

So here’s my deal:

I’m off to various practices today. I’ll see what I can scare up in terms of ankles (Loren Stokes), wrinkles (a tweak of a press), and shackles (business as usual).

Tonight is the banquet, which always lends a wonderful fashion report. And you know what begins tomorrow at Noon.

I’m also not sure how much I’ll get back here over the weekend: I’m broadcasting (on ESPN 950 and Sirius) a handful of games and covering the others. I will report from the floor where I can. All I can say is: stay tuned.

No promises, though. Because of what’s on the line and the ensuing battles, jackets are buttoned tighter these days, and I admit rightfully so.

But you knew that.

~ by mglitos on March 2, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
